Life on the Water

I often try to explain to others how I feel when I am on the water and have done a lot of thinking lately about how important it is to me. As I said in the last post I went to visit Lisa this past weekend in Matunuck, RI. She is my sister and shares the same love for being on the water that I do. One of the many reasons we get along so well. After the 6 hour drive after work on friday morning we arrived in Matunuck. The street covered in cars and people walking around going to the couple of local but great “classic” beach bars that we have come to love. Immediately upon getting out of the car the thick sea air hits you. Breathe in deep, that summer smell overwhelms.

On saturday morning I woke up and proceeded immediately to the deck off of her bedroom. It was very sunny and you can see the ocean in between the beach houses across the street. I immediately feel at ease. Here are few photos from the deck. More photos of the containers she has lined the deck with to follow in the next post.

My question for all of you… is the cost of living on the water worth it?  Crazy taxes, high costs of living… does the feeling of relaxation and calm go away when this is the view you see every morning? Or is it a constant reminder that life is good?

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

