Having a “I could really go for a cold beer and great sunset” kind of Day.

Have you noticed something unusual? Well if you haven’t its time to get outside. Today was a sunny day in Rochester. Being inside working away I caught glimpses throughout the day as I moved around the office . The days are getting longer which makes life a bit more enjoyable and I can’t help but think about  summer and spending time on the water. As it is FEBRUARY in Rochester, I would like to say that I am an avid skier. But as of late, these gray, mid 30’s temps haven’t gotten me out to the hill. Still waiting on that perfect snow day…. but then again the sun shinning and mild temperatures I can’t help but feel that summer is right around the corner.

I hope to share with you the Sunday Sunset series… as the spring and summer months begin. There is a distinct path the sun follows every summer. This is no new development, but the progression of the sunsets over the lake from crescent beach (on

bay) is something to be seen. People forget that Rochester is a beautiful place to live. Yes, I said it I think Rochester is a beautiful place to live.

I would love to claim credit for the photos in today’s post…. but I can’t. These were taken by our dad. So at this point I think it is a good time to say thank you from both Lisa and I. Thanks Mom and Dad, you introduced us to the water.

One thought on “Having a “I could really go for a cold beer and great sunset” kind of Day.

  1. woodandrope says:

    Sounds like my kind of heaven!

Leave a Reply

